Risk: The Quest for Truth, Book 2 by Brock Eastman

408 pages | Direct Price: $12.99 | Published: 2012 | Series: The Quest for Truth

Summary: “Oliver, Oliver. . . . Come in, Oliver!”

Risk it all! Join Oliver and the Wikk kids as they land the Pheonix on planet Evad and descend into its ancient jungle. Explore the ruins of a now-vanished civilization! Follow Oliver over the top, as he navigates a dizzying ride from the pinnacle of a ziggurat down into an underwater labyrinth! Dive into danger when Mason and Austin decide to go rogue and face the Übel! Will Tiffany and the e-journal help them escape the savage snares of invisible stalkers?

THE QUEST FOR TRUTH series follows the four Wikk kids in their desperate race to find the mysterious planet Ursprung and stop the Übel renegades from misusing its long-lost secrets. Ancient cities, treacherous villains, high-tech gadgets, the Phoenix—encounter all these and more on this futuristic, interplanetary adventure.

About the Author:

eastman_brockBrock Eastman works in business communications with Compassion International. He previously worked for Thriving Family magazine and at Focus on the Family, where he produced the Adventures in Odyssey series and wrote for the Imagination Station series. He lives in Colorado Springs, Colorado.


What Others Say About This Book:

Risk takes you on an exciting journey to the far reaches of the galaxy and explores the meaning of family and friends.”

—Mark Redekop, Adventures in Odyssey Wiki

“Brock writes with a passion that ignites his pen and drives the reader to burn through each page. . . . Untangle the mysteries within and become friends with the characters.”

Wayne Thomas Batson, Bestselling author of The Door Within Trilogy

The Quest for Truth Series:
  • Taken, Book 1
  • Risk, Book 2
  • Unleash, Book 3
  • Tangle, Book 4 (to be released August 2015)
  • Hope, Book 5 (to be released 2017)